Current Ph.D students - IFMR

Current Ph.D students

profile-default

 

 Name Lakshmi Padmakumari
Area of Interest:

Asset Pricing, Risk Management in Banks, Accounting & Finance

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S. Maheswaran
Email id: lakshmi.padmakumari@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.Com, University of Kerala M.Com, University of Kerala CA (Inter Pass)

 

Aishwarya Krishnaswamy

 Name Aishwarya Krishnaswamy
Area of Interest:

Financial Accounting & Reporting, Corporate Governance and IFRS

Thesis Advisor: Prof. Balasubramanian
Email id: aishwarya.krishnaswamy@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.Com (University of Mumbai), ACA
Work Experience: 29 months as finance assistant, Financial Reporting &Analysis Wing, The World Bank Partner, Ragavender& Associates,Chartered Accountant Faculty, Bharadwaj Institute Private Limited (Coaching Centre for CA students)

 

Parthajit Kayal

 Name Parthajit Kayal
Area of Interest:

Market Efficiency and Mean Reversion

Thesis Advisor: Prof S. Maheswaran
Email id: parthajit.kayal@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.Sc. (Honours in Economics) – University of Calcutta,M.Sc. (Economics) – Madras School of Economics
Work Experience: 38 months Researcher in Foreign Exchange Team- Cognizant (UBS AG)

 

 

Muneer Shaik

 Name Muneer Shaik
Area of Interest:

Asset Pricing, Econometrics of financial markets and Volatility modeling

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S. Maheswaran
Email id: muneer.shaik@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.E (Mechanical) – BITS Pilani, Rajasthan,M.Sc (Economics) – BITS Pilani, Rajasthan
Work Experience: 4.5 yrs with JPMorgan

 

Santosh K. Dash

 Name Santosh K. Dash
Area of Interest:

Macro Economics, Development Economics

Thesis Advisor: Prof. Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: santosh.dash@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.A (Econ) – F.M. (Auto) College, Odisha,M.A. (Econ) – Utkal University, OdishaM.Phil (Econ) – Centre for Development Studies, JNU
Work Experience: Worked as Research Assistant at NIPFP, IEG, and FPEPR.

 

Lakshmi Viswanathan

 Name Lakshmi Viswanathan
Area of Interest:

Financial Markets, Asset Pricing

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S. Maheswaran
Email id: lakshmi.viswanathan@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.A (Economics (H)) – Ramjas College, University of Delhi,M.A. (Applied Economics) – Pondicherry Central University

 

 

 Name Aishwarya Thomas
Area of Interest:

Open Macroeconomics

Thesis Advisor: Dr.Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: aishwarya.thomas@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.A. in Applied Economics Pondicherry UnIversity , BA in Economics(Honours)

 

 Name Anjali K
Area of Interest:

Open Macroeconomics , Financial Economics, Derivatives

Thesis Advisor: Dr.Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: anjali.k@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.A.Applied Economics, PGD in Foreign Trade, PGDCA, B.A.Economics

 

 Name George Varghese
Area of Interest:

Open Macroeconomics , Financial Econometrics

Thesis Advisor: Dr. Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: george.v@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.A.Applied Economics,  PGD in Investment Management, PGD in Foreign Trade

 

 Name Gourab Chakraborty
Area of Interest:

Derivatives & Risk Management, Asset Pricing, Corporate Finance

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S.  Maheswaran
Email id: gourab.chakraborty@ifmr.ac.in
Education: MBA in Finance, University of Calcutta; B. Tech in Civil Engineering, National Institute of

Technology (NIT) – Patna

Work Experience: 2 years in Projects Management and Contracts Administration in the Engineering Procurement & Construction

(EPC) Industry, 1 Year in Business Consultancy & Corporate Training for Banking & Risk Management at Acasia Global Consuting LLP

 

 Name Kunal Saha
Area of Interest:

Macro Economics, Development Economics

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S. Maheswaran
Email id: kunal.saha@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.Tech (Chemical Engg.), M.Mgt (Business Analytics)
Work Experience: B.Tech (Chemical Engg.), M.Mgt (Business Analytics)

 

 Name Mukta Kanvinde
Area of Interest:

Banking, Corporate Finance

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S. Maheswaran
Email id: mukta.kanvinde@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.A.(Financial Economics), B.A (Economics)
Work Experience: 19 months as Research Associate at the Indian Institute of Capital Markets

 

 Name Priyanka Menon
Area of Interest:

Developmental economics, Open Macroeconomics

Thesis Advisor: Dr.Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: priyanka.menon@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Sc Economics ( 5 years Integrated) ,Pondicherry University

 

 Name Ann Mary Jose
Area of Interest:

Economics

Email id: ann.jose@ifmr.ac.in
Education: PG Economics, University of Hyderabad

 

 Name Blessy Augustine
Area of Interest:

Economics

Email id: blessy.augustine@ifmr.ac.in
Education: PG Economics, Pondicherry University

 

 Name Sruthy K Babu
Area of Interest:

HR

Email id: sruthy.babu@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Sc., Psychology( Human resource development and management)Christ University

 

 Name Gurmeet Singh
Area of Interest:

Finance

Email id: gurmeet.singh@ifmr.ac.in
Education: PG Finance, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune.

 

 Name Ameesh A S
Area of Interest:

HR

Email id: ameesh.as@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Phil, M.Sc Psychology, Mangalore University

 

 

 Name Gayatri Mishra
Area of Interest:

Strategy

Email id: gayatri.mishra@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Com Business Finance, Ponicherry University

 

 

 Name Surabhi Somya
Area of Interest:

Economics

Email id: surabhi.somya@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Sc., Economics Madras School of Economics

 

 

 Name Shakthi Kumar
Area of Interest:

Economics

Email id: shakthi.kumar@ifmr.ac.in
Education: PG Economics Madras School of Economics

 

 

 Name Abhishek Mukherjee
Area of Interest:

Economics

Email id: abhishek.mukherjee@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Sc., Statistics, University of Kalyani, Kolkata

 

 

 Name Nirupam Mukhopadhyay
Area of Interest:

Economics

Email id: nirupam.mukhopadhyay@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Phil, M.Sc Economics University of Kolkata

 

Follow IFMR

  • Twitter
  • FaceBook
  • Google  Plus
  • You tube
  • Linkedin