Current Ph.D. Scholars

[su_table]

Aishwarya Krishnaswamy

 Name Aishwarya Krishnaswamy
Area of Interest:

Financial Accounting & Reporting, Corporate Governance and IFRS

Thesis Advisor: Prof. Balasubramanian
Email id: aishwarya.krishnaswamy@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.Com (University of Mumbai), ACA
Work Experience: 29 months as finance assistant, Financial Reporting &Analysis Wing, The World Bank Partner, Ragavender& Associates,Chartered Accountant Faculty, Bharadwaj Institute Private Limited (Coaching Centre for CA students)

[/su_table]

[su_table]

 Name Aishwarya Thomas
Area of Interest:

Open Macroeconomics

Thesis Advisor: Dr.Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: aishwarya.thomas@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.A. in Applied Economics Pondicherry UnIversity , BA in Economics(Honours)

[/su_table]

[su_table]

 Name Anjali K
Area of Interest:

Open Macroeconomics , Financial Economics, Derivatives

Thesis Advisor: Dr.Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: anjali.k@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.A.Applied Economics, PGD in Foreign Trade, PGDCA, B.A.Economics

[/su_table]

[su_table]

 Name George Varghese
Area of Interest:

Open Macroeconomics , Financial Econometrics

Thesis Advisor: Dr. Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: george.v@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.A.Applied Economics,  PGD in Investment Management, PGD in Foreign Trade

[/su_table]

[su_table]

 Name Gourab Chakraborty
Area of Interest:

Derivatives & Risk Management, Asset Pricing, Corporate Finance

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S.  Maheswaran
Email id: gourab.chakraborty@ifmr.ac.in
Education: MBA in Finance, University of Calcutta; B. Tech in Civil Engineering, National Institute of

Technology (NIT) – Patna

Work Experience: 2 years in Projects Management and Contracts Administration in the Engineering Procurement & Construction

(EPC) Industry, 1 Year in Business Consultancy & Corporate Training for Banking & Risk Management at Acasia Global Consuting LLP

[/su_table]

[su_table]

 Name Kunal Saha
Area of Interest:

Macro Economics, Development Economics

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S. Maheswaran
Email id: kunal.saha@ifmr.ac.in
Education: B.Tech (Chemical Engg.), M.Mgt (Business Analytics)
Work Experience: B.Tech (Chemical Engg.), M.Mgt (Business Analytics)

[/su_table]

[su_table]

 Name Mukta Kanvinde
Area of Interest:

Banking, Corporate Finance

Thesis Advisor: Prof. S. Maheswaran
Email id: mukta.kanvinde@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.A.(Financial Economics), B.A (Economics)
Work Experience: 19 months as Research Associate at the Indian Institute of Capital Markets

[/su_table]

[su_table]

 Name Priyanka Menon
Area of Interest:

Developmental economics, Open Macroeconomics

Thesis Advisor: Dr.Lakshmi Kumar
Email id: priyanka.menon@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Sc Economics ( 5 years Integrated) ,Pondicherry University

[/su_table]

 

[su_table]

 Name Ann Mary Jose
Area of Interest:

Economics

Email id: ann.jose@ifmr.ac.in
Education: PG Economics, University of Hyderabad

[/su_table]

 

[su_table]

 Name Blessy Augustine
Area of Interest:

Economics

Email id: blessy.augustine@ifmr.ac.in
Education: PG Economics, Pondicherry University

[/su_table]

 

[su_table]

 Name Sruthy K Babu
Area of Interest:

HR

Email id: sruthy.babu@ifmr.ac.in
Education: M.Sc., Psychology( Human resource development and management)Christ University

[/su_table]

 

[su_table]

 Name Gurmeet Singh
Area of Interest:

Finance

Email id: gurmeet.singh@ifmr.ac.in
Education: PG Finance, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune.

[/su_table]

 

Follow IFMR

  • Twitter
  • FaceBook
  • Google  Plus
  • You tube
  • Linkedin